What I’ll be listening to on the way to France:

Posted on May 6, 2010

0


-Mumford & Sons. I can’t believe it took me so long to find this band–seriously, what isn’t there to love about British folk music? There’s something about a banjo that makes me want to jam! The entire “Sigh No More” album is incredible and a great investment. This song, “Roll Away Your Stone,” is a non-single gem:

-B.o.B. “Beautiful Girls” is one of the only radio singles I can tolerate listening to so often, and when I took the time to do some more research on this 21-year-old stud from Decatur, I found that he is a versatile and truly talented musician. Now “Airplanes” feat. Hayley Williams has blown up. I stand by the fact that “Airplanes Pt. II” feat. Hayley Williams and Eminem is far superior. Listen to that. Other than that song, my favorite on his debut album is “Don’t Let Me Fall.” But really–if anyone has any connection to B.o.B., set me up. He’s amazing. Swoooooooooooooon.

-Inside Eddie’s Attic on daveFM is, in my opinion, the best hour of radio in the Atlanta area. It plays live recordings by various singer-songwriters who have played at the Decatur venue, many of whom are highly underrated. One of those artists is Joshua James:

Any good folk/rap/singer-songwriter/studly/local musicans y’all have heard lately? Share with me! Especially before I board my plane.

Posted in: Music