Quite the hiatus, eh?

Posted on January 25, 2011

0


Those of you who have been following this blog for a while are no strangers to my recurring procrastination problem, so I’ll skip the apology. But it’s been a busy few weeks.

I checked my blog stats today, thrilled to discover that Screw You, I’m Hilarious has finally reached 25,000 hits! In celebration of that statistic, which has been a personal goal of mine for a while, I figured I’d check in with my faithful readers.

Unfortunately, I don’t have an entire new post to share, but I have some information to regurgitate nonetheless.

One reason for my absence from the ole’ blog has been my recent commitment to write for The Red & Black, UGA’s student newspaper, as a member of the newly formed opinions staff (there’s only so much brainpower I can devote every week to being outrageously funny, you see).

My interest and involvement began with this article on stereotypes at the University and regarding the Greek community. I was thrilled to receive such a positive response from my peers, and was even more thrilled when the opinions editor expressed an interest in me writing on a more regular basis.

Of course, I haven’t written much yet. My first article was \”Lessons Learned in Snowpocalypse\”, which was published last week. I also wrote a small bit later in the week on behalf of the newspaper’s editorial board.

In the next few weekdays, hopefully, another article will be published. If you’re a student, be sure to pick up a paper!! wink winkwinkwinkwink 😉 😉 😉

Finally, I genuinely do anticipate a new blog post very soon. My brother Frank, who wrote a hilarious guest blog on the characters of downtown Athens several months ago, will be back shortly with quite a ditty up his sleeve.

Until then, cheers, and thanks for reading!

Posted in: Uncategorized