Ch-ch-ch-changes

Posted on May 24, 2011

0


Screw You, I’m Hilarious got a little hilair-cut! Chuckle chuckle chuckle chuckle.

Really, though, I’ve worked very hard today to bring my site something new and different. If you’ve visited the ole blog before, you might notice a few things right off the bat–namely, a new (and very different) layout. Also, the astute observer might note something greater: I’ve purchased a domain name!

Now, when you’re telling your friends about me–an assumption I’m not sure I should make, but one that I’d like to encourage nonetheless–you don’t have to say, “It’s screw you I’m hilarious dot wordpress dot com.” You can simply say, “It’s screw you I’m hilarious dot com!” Easier, catchier, and less of a mouthful, right?

I’ve also resolved to make another change. I polled readers a while back (around hit 10,000), and the majority, albeit underwhelming, said they’d prefer that my blog be strictly humor columns. I’d like to expand anyway. Here’s why:

I’m a chronic finder, a chronic sharer, and a chronic post-random-things-on-people’s-walls-er. So instead of seeking out Facebook friends who might want to see a rap about Dirk Nowitzki, I’m going to start consolidating some of the most hilarious, intriguing and entertaining things I find/experience here on Screw You, I’m Hilarious. In addition, of course, to my normal, humor-oriented entries. This means I’ll be blogging multiple times a week, if not multiple times every day. This time I’m serious, folks, because I won’t have to spend as much time orchestrating time-consuming writing pieces in order to publish. It’s what I spend my time doing either way.

This, I hope, will make my blog more dynamic. It’ll give you, the reader, more reason to check back. And ideally, it’ll become a reliable and fun source for you to visit.

Feel free to leave feedback/suggestions in the comments below or as a reply to wherever you saw this posted. I’m excited for what’s in store!

Oh, and here’s that Dirk Nowitzki rap I was referring to. Mavs FTW!

Posted in: Uncategorized