The sting of senioritis.

Posted on March 21, 2012

0


My days are numbered. I’ve a career fair to attend in a couple hours. My first job interview looms. I went on a shopping spree at Ann Taylor Loft.

I’m a second-semester college senior, and I don’t quite love it.

Yeah, the prospect of moving on to (ideally) urban life and a profession I like in which I’m making money (as opposed to my situation of late, spending money I’m not earning back) is attractive. I’m excited for the next chapter. I can’t wait to backpack across Europe after graduation and move back in with my parents when I return (one of these is a joke lols).

But until then … I don’t feel much like doing anything. So here’s my list of 25 things I have no desire to do as a second-semester college senior:

1. Wake up early

2. Go to bed early

3. Wear heels

4. Wear pencil skirts

5. Wear Spanx

6. Wear pants in any form

7. Homework

8. Papers

9. Math (this includes calculating tips)

10. Go out on weeknights

11. Stay in on weekends

12. Update my LinkedIn profile

13. Update my resume

14. Write another cover letter

15. Spend money

16. Think about graduating

17. Hear dubstep (it’s a wookie mating call plaguing the youths)

18. Meet or talk to anyone under 20

19. Network

20. Be responsible

21. Get in trouble

22. Talk to anyone with a job lined up about said job/how happy and/or excited they are (Go away. I hate you.)

23. Read/hear/watch anything related to people younger than I am who are vastly more talented and already more successful

24. Sell my soul

25. ANSWER THE QUESTION, “WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO AFTER YOU GRADUATE?” AGAIN. EVER.

Yeah. I’ve got senioritis. I’m a little lost. It stings. In summary:

Posted in: Uncategorized